VARIOUS ARTISTS "Constant And True: A Tribute To The Songs Of Rose Melberg" CD

February Records


21 song Rose Melberg tribute album featuring covers by LAKE, Saturday Looks Good To Me, The Smittens, Boyracer, Rocketship, and more! Profits will be donated to the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada. 


This extremely ambitious project was conceived of, and brought to fruition by, Jeremy Jensen — leader of the Boise, Idaho, pop group The Very Most — out of his appreciation of Rose's prolific output. 

Rose Melberg is indiepop royalty. As primary songwriter for one of the very first American indiepop bands, Tiger Trap, she played an indispensable part in furthering the indiepop movement in the U.S. She went on to release music both as a solo artist and as a member of the bands Go Sailor, The Softies, Gaze, Brave Irene, Tally Ho!, PUPS, Imaginary Pants and Knife Pleats, with sounds ranging from fragile, wistful folk to giddy, fizzy cuddlecore to sophisticated, almost jazzy, pop. Her music as been released on such labels as K Records, Double Agent, Kingfisher Bluez, Kill Rock Stars, Slumberland Records, Where It’s At Is Where You Are and Lost Sounds Tapes, just to name a few. 

Bands and artists from the United States, Scotland, England, Spain, Norway, France, Australia and Dominican Republic have provided tracks for this compilation. Two bands (Boyracer and Transmittens) even came out of retirement just to contribute a track! Their interpretations of Rose’s music run the gamut from pop-punk to epic, symphonic walls of sound.


  1. The Hermit Crabs - Wonderful
  2. The Prams - No Fun
  3. Featherfin (feat. Deerful) - Old Days
  4. Bodyheat - Moon Singer
  5. Emma Kupa - You And Only You
  6. Saturday Looks Good To Me - Winter Pageant
  7. Marc Elston - The Best Days
  8. LAKE - Tracks And Tunnels
  9. Fireflies - Selfish
  10. The Smittens - Together Forever in Love
  11. John Girgus and The Legendary House Cats - Hello Rain
  12. The Royal Landscaping Society - I Love You More
  13. Gabardine - It's Love
  14. Boyracer - Alaska
  15. Band á Part - Long Distance
  16. Seapony - He'll Never Have to Know
  17. The Very Most (feat. Sarah Robostein) - C.K.M.
  18. Tomiji - Fine Day For Sailing
  19. Tangible Excitement - Puzzle Pieces
  20. Transmittens - Words And Smiles
  21. Rocketship - My Broken Heart 
Released by February Records