Skip to product information
1 of 3

Lost Sound Tapes

FLYING FISH COVE "At Moonset" cassette tape

FLYING FISH COVE "At Moonset" cassette tape

Regular price $5 USD
Regular price $6 USD Sale price $5 USD
Sale Sold out

LST-104 FLYING FISH COVE "AT MOONSET" Cassette Tape w/ Digital Download 
Release date April 5th, 2019.

Flying Fish Cove is a mystical, dreamy, indie pop band from Seattle, Washington. A band that invokes the spirits of Heavenly, Teenage Fanclub, and The Pastels. Lead by Dena Zilber, the band conjures magical escapism and mythical imaginaria. Dena's accompanied on this album by lead guitarist Jake Jones, bassist Sean Canfield, and drummer Jacob Jaffe (you may know their current drummer as Chris McFarlane of Jigsaw Records). 

Flutes, violins, bells, and omnichords thread their way through the 12 song album's cosmic tapestry. Friends from near and far contribute voices to this polymorphous record including Greta Kline (of Frankie Cosmos), Jade Tcimpidis (of iji), and Lydia Brambila (singer-songwriter from Athens, GA). 

Edition of 100 solid aqua colored cassette tapes with hand stamped labels. Comes with 3 panel, double sided, full color artwork including extensive lyrics, notes, and drawings. Comes with a digital download.

View full details